Orange you glad it’s not happening to you?

Today was my 10th session of radiation. So far, things aren’t looking all that great…

orange

An unfortunate looking orange.

Haha! Just kidding – I saw this unfortunate looking orange at the grocery store and it made me laugh. Maybe you’ll laugh too.

So far, radiation isn’t horrible, although I am pretty tired and still being annoyed by some lingering side effects of chemo (swelling, VERY itchy eyes, hot flashes and muscle aches and stiffness). From the radiation I have some mild discomfort and discolouration, but no “burns” yet. I have developed a very persistent and annoying cough that I am quite certain is NOT a cold, which could be something called radiation pneumonitis. I am seeing my radiation oncologist on Wednesday – she has a weekly clinic at which I am expected to attend – so we shall see what she says.

On a happy note, yesterday I received an in-person reminder of one of the many friends and family who have had my  back during this fight. Thank you Abiola!

angel

I get by with a little help from my friends.

 

3 thoughts on “Orange you glad it’s not happening to you?

Leave a Reply

