Treatment Simulation

In keeping with the theme of “lasts”, today I had what will hopefully be my last medical appointment of 2016. I had a treatment simulation appointment with my radiation oncologist where I had a CT scan and other measurements taken to help determine my final treatment plan. I also received five little tattoo dots which will help to properly position me in the treatment machine – These are actual tattoos given with a little needle that will remain on my body forever. Over the next few weeks, my radiation oncologist will work with her team to develop a treatment plan specific to my anatomy.

Radiation will start in the new year. Until then, I am really looking forward to a break from medical appointments and being away from cancer ground zero for a few weeks 🙂

5 thoughts on “Treatment Simulation

  1. You read my mind in your last post. I was wondering what your next steps were! It also sounds like you will be able to enjoy Christmas. Goodbye 2016!

    Like

  2. Can’t wait to see you in Lethbridge, Natalie. Thanks for keeping me posted on what is going on with your treatments and congratulations on getting through the chemo treatments,
    Love and hugs,
    Becky

    Like

  3. Thinking of you and wishing the best over the holidays! Thank you for sharing your journey. I may not comment but I am lurking in the background cheering you on quietly. Sending you love and hope and sprinkles! Your friend always.

    Like

Leave a comment