‘Twas the day before chemo…

pink-jelly-belly

Hope is nice, but a bag full of pink jelly belly candies doesn’t hurt. Thanks for the care package Uncle Ray & Auntie Linda! xoxo

I am happy to report that I am not going blind!

But I do have another side effect of chemotherapy. One of the chemicals in my chemo cocktail is known to disrupt the meibomian glands, which line the eye lids and secrete an oily substance that forms part of the tear film and helps keep the eyes comfortable and sufficiently moisturized. Basically, my eyes are bone dry, which I have to say is proving to be the most annoying of all of my side effects. There are products to help, but it looks like I am stuck with this until my eyes return to normal.

Thankfully tomorrow is my LAST CHEMO!!!

2 thoughts on “‘Twas the day before chemo…

Leave a Reply

